The Hub Power Company Limited’s annual general meeting of the company held on September 27, 2012

Karachi, September 28, 2012 (PPI-OT): We are pleased to inform you that the under noted Directors have been declared elected for a period of three years commencing from September 27, 2012 at the Election of Directors held at the Annual General Meeting of the Company in Islamabad on September 27, 2012.

We give below the names of the twelve Directors that have been elected by the Shareholders commencing from September 27, 2012.

01. Syed Muhammad Ali

02. Mr. Iqbal Alimohammed

03. Mr. Muhammad Alluddin Ansari

04. Mr. Hussain Dawood

05. Mr. Abdul Samad Dawood

06. Mr. Qaiser Javed

07. Mr. Ruhail Muhammed

08. Mr. Ali Munir

09. Mr. Shahid Hamid Pracha

10. Mr. Inam ur Rehman

11. Mr. Shahid Aziz Siddiqi

12. Mr. Khalid Siraj Subhani

The Board comprises fifteen Directors of which twelve are elected, in addition we have two nominee Directors and the Chief Executive who is also a Director.

For more information, contact:
Shamsul Islam
Company Secretary
The HUB Power Company Limited
Islamic Chamber Building
Block-9, Clifton
P. O. Box 13841, Karachi-75600
Tel: 92-21 587 4677-86
Fax: 92-21 587 0397