The Election Commission of Pakistan has called upon the electors of the Constituency No. PP-194 Multan-I of Provincial Assembly of Punjab,

Islamabad: To elect a Member to fill the seat from the said Constituency, which has become vacant due to resignation tendered by Mr. Shahid Mehmood Khan, Member Provincial Assembly of the Punjab and specifies in relation thereto, the following dates for Bye-Election:



(1) Public Notice to be issued by the Returning Officer on 22-03-2012
(2) Dates for filing of nomination papers with the Returning
Officer by the candidates 26-03-2012
(3) Dates for Scrutiny of nomination papers by the Returning Officer 28-03-2012
(4) Last date for filing of appeals against decisions of the
Returning Officer rejecting/accepting the nomination papers 02-04-2012
(5) Last date for deciding appeals by the Tribunal 04-04-2012
(6) Last date for withdrawal of candidature 05-04-2012
(7) Publication of revised list of candidates 06-04-2012
(8) Polling day 26-04-2012


2- The Election Commission of Pakistan has also appointed the following as District Returning Officer, Returning Officer and Assistant Returning Officers for the purpose of holding              Bye-Election in Constituency No. PP-194 Multan-I of Provincial Assembly of Punjab:


No. and Name of District Returning Officer Returning Officer Assistant Returning Officer
1 2 3 4
PP-194 Multan-I Regional Election Commissioner, Regional Election 1) District Election Commissioner, multan
Bahawalpur. Commissioner, Multan. 2) DEO/ Deputy Director (Colleges) Multan.
3) Tehsildar Sadar, Multan.


For more information, contact:
Election Commission of Pakistan (ECP)
Election Commission of Pakistan Secretariat
Election House, Constitution Avenue G-5/2, Islamabad
Tel: +9251 920 1975, +9251 920 6062
Fax: +9251 920 5402, +9251 920 5300

Leave a Reply