Tariq Khattak elected chairman of National Assembly’s body on Petroleum and Natural Resources

Islamabad, July 13, 2012 (PPI-OT): Engineer Muhammad Tariq Khattak was elected chairman of the Standing Committee on Petroleum and Natural Resources in meeting of the committee held in Parliament House today.

The name of Engineer Muhammad Tariq Khattak for the Chairmanship was proposed by Mrs. Shehnaz Sheikh, MNA and seconded by Mr. Muhammad Waseem, MNA. Additional Secretary (Committees) conducted the election of the chairman.

Engineer Muhammad Tariq Khattak thanked his fellow parliamentarians and leadership of the party for reposing confidence on him by electing him as Chairman of the one of the important committees of the National Assembly.

He said that he would make the proceedings of the committee purposeful with collective efforts of his colleagues. Other members of the committee individually congratulated him on becoming the Chairman of the Committee.

On the behalf of Dr. Fehmida Mirza, Speaker and Faisal Karim Kundi, Acting Speaker Additional Secretary congratulated him on his election as Chairman of the Standing Committee on Petroleum and Natural Resources and assured of all out support of National Assembly Secretariat for smooth functioning of the committee.

For more information, contact:
Karamat Hussain Niazi
National Assembly of Pakistan
Parliament House, Islamabad
Tel: +9251 922 1082 -83
Fax: +9251 922 1106