President felicitates newly elected office bearers of Press clubs

Islamabad, December 27, 2013 (PPI-OT): President Mamnoon Hussain has felicitated Mr. Shehryar Khan, newly elected President, Mr. Abdul Razaq Sayal, Vice-President, and Mr. Tariq Chaudhry, General Secretary of National Press Club Islamabad and Mr. Arshad Ansari, newly elected President, Mr. Afzal Talib, Vice-President, Mr. M. Shahbaz Mian, General Secretary of Lahore Press Club and other office bearers on their election as representatives of respective Press Clubs.

In his message of felicitation to the newly elected office bearers of the Press Clubs, the President said that their election was a manifestation of the trust of the journalist community upon their capabilities and their leadership qualities. He expressed the hope that the newly elected office bearers would work earnestly for the welfare of the journalist community and further promoting high standards of journalism in the country.

The President further said that media has a critical role towards the progress and socio-economic development of the country and added that the Government appreciates the important role of the media and would continue facilitating the media persons in their professional pursuits.

For more information, contact:
Haji Ahmed Malik
Principal Information Officer
Press Information Department (PID)
Tel: +9251 925 2323 and +9251 925 2324
Fax: +9251 925 2325 and +9251 925 2326

The post President felicitates newly elected office bearers of Press clubs appeared first on AsiaNet-Pakistan.