Pakistan Test Team announced for the First Test against West Indies in UAE

Karachi, October 08, 2016 (PPI-OT): Chief Selector Mr. Inzamam ul Haq today announced the Pakistan Test Team for the First Test against West Indies in a press conference at National Stadium Karachi.

The Team has been finalized by Chief Selector Mr. Inzamam ul Haq and the National Selection Committee after consultations with the Pakistan Team Head Coach and the Test Captain.

Pakistan Team will play its first ever Day Night Test match from October 13-17 with the Pink Ball at Dubai Cricket Stadium. The second Test match will be played from October 21-25 at Abu Dhabi and third Test from October 30-November 3 at Sharjah.

Pakistan Squad

1. Sami Aslam

2. Azhar Ali

3. Asad Shafiq

4. Baber Azam

5. Misbah Ul Haq – Captain

6. Sarfraz Ahmad – WK

7. Mohammad Nawaz

8. Yasir Shah

9. Zulfiqar Baber

10. Mohammad Amir

11. Wahab Riaz

12. Sohail Khan

13. Imran Khan Sr

14. Rahat Ali

Younis Khan: He is not fully fit He still need 8-10 Days rest.

For more information, contact:
Nadeem Sarwar
Media Manager
Pakistan Cricket Board (PCB)
Gaddafi Stadium, Lahore 54600, Pakistan
Tel: +9242 571 7231 -4
Fax: +9242 571 1860