Pakistan Football Federation Elections

Lahore, June 30, 2015 (PPI-OT):Makhdoom Faisal Saleh Hayat Elected as President of Pakistan Football Federation for the next 4 years term 2015-19:

PFF Elections held today on 30th June, 2015 at Chhangla Gali, Abbottabad in accordance with the PFF statutes in the presence of FIFA/AFC observer Mr. Sanjeevan Balasingam.

11 members of the PFF Congress out of a house of 20 were present who first elected 3 women members including Sadia Sheikh (Karachi), Nadia Naqvi (Lhr) and Fouzia Noureen (ISD), resultantly it made 14 eligible members to cast their votes. 14 Congress members then elected Makhdoom Faisal Saleh Hayat as the President PFF for the next tenure 2015-19. After the PFF Presidential election, 3 Vice-Presidents’ election took place in which Senator Rubina Irfan (Balochistan), Syed Khadim Ali Shah (Sindh) and Sardar Naveed Haider Khan (Punjab) got elected.

At this occasion talking to the media Faisal said that we will continue our efforts for the promotion and development of football in Pakistan “we the PFF will continue its rigorous efforts to further promote and develop football in Pakistan” Faisal Said.

“The FIFA goal project in Abbottabad will serve as a talent hunt centre for the region. It will help a lot to identify and promote the young football talent in the Abbottabad region particularly”.

For more information, contact:
Syed Muhammad Hasnain
Acting Media Manager
Pakistan Football Federation
Opposite Punjab Stadium, Ferozepur Road,
Lahore – Pakistan.
Tel: +92 42 99230821, +92 42 99230822
Fax: +92 42 99230823