Oath Taking Ceremony of Honourable Judges

Islamabad: Oath Taking ceremony of newly appointed Judges of Supreme Court of Pakistan was held on 17.11.2011 (Thursday) at 9:15 a.m. in the Ceremonial Hall of the Supreme Court of Pakistan, Islamabad.

Honourable Mr. Justice Iftikhar Muhammad Chaudhry, Chief Justice of Pakistan administered the oath of the offices to Mr. Justice Ejaz Afzal Khan, Mr. Justice Ijaz Ahmad Chaudhry, Mr. Justice Gulzar Ahmed and Mr. Justice Muhammad Athar Saeed as Judges of the Supreme Court of Pakistan.

Honourable Judges of the Supreme Court of Pakistan, Attorney General for Pakistan, Officers of the Supreme Court, Federal Judicial Academy and Law and Justice Commission of Pakistan, Lawyers and Law Officers of the Court attended the ceremony.

For more information, contact:
Shahid Hussain Kamboyo
Public Relations Officer
Supreme Court of Pakistan
Tel: +9251 920 4184
Fax: +9251 920 1001
Email: pro_scp@yahoo.com

Leave a Reply