Nishat Power Limited’s election of directors

Karachi: Please refer to our notice of EOGM, for election of Directors, to be held on August 22, 2011 and find enclosed a notice under Section 178(4) of the Companies Ordinance, 1984 for your reference, record and circulation.

In Pursuance of Section 178(4) of the Companies Ordinance, 1984, the shareholders of Nishat Power Limited (“the Company”) are hereby informed that the following persons have filed with the Company notices of intention to contest as Directors in the Election of Directors of the Company, to be held in the Extra Ordinary General Meeting scheduled on August 22, 2011 (Monday) at 11:00 am at Nishat House, 53-A., Lawrence Road, Lahore.

1. Mian Hassan Mansha
2. Mr. .Khalid Qadeer Qureshi
3. Mr. Mahmood Akhtar
4. Mr. Shahid Zulfiqar Khan
5. Mr. Shahzad Ahmed Malik
6. Ms. Nabiha Shahnawaz Cheema
7. Mr. Badar-ul-Hassan

Since the number of contestants is not more than the number fixed by the Board of Directors of the Company, the above named all persons shall be deemed to have been elected as Directors of the Company for the next term of three years, in the forthcoming Extra Ordinary General Meeting.

For more information, contact:
Khalid Mahmood Chochan
Company Secretary
Nishat Power Limited
1-B, Aziz Avenue, Canal Bank,
Gulberg Lahore
Tel: +92-42-35717090
Fax: +92-42-35717239