National Assembly Standing Committee on Climate Change meets

Islamabad, December 13, 2016 (PPI-OT):A meeting of the S/C on Climate Change was held on 13th Dec, 2016 in Parliament House. The Standing Committee discussed “The Pakistan Climate Change Bill, 2016” (Government Bill). The majority of the Members passed the said Bill. However, a Member of Committee Mr. Murad Saeed, MNA requested the Committee that he would like to go to through the proposed legislation and will inform his point of view on the same later on. The Minister for Climate Change was agreed on it.

Members who attended the meeting are Malik Ihtebar Khan, MNA, Mr. Salman Hanif, MNA, Ms. Shahnaz Saleem, MNA, Ms. Maiza Hameed, MNA, Mr. Murad Saeed, MNA, Ms. Mussarat Ahmed Zeb, MNA, Mr. Abdul Qahar Khan Wadan, MNA, Ms. Naeema Kishwer Khan, MNA and Minister for Climate Change (Ex-officio Member).

For more information, contact:
National Assembly of Pakistan
Automation Centre,
National Assembly Secretariat,
Parliament House,
Islamabad – Pakistan
Tel: +92-51-9221082-83
Fax: +92-51-9221106