National Assembly Speaker Approves Promotion of Officers to BS-19 and 20

Islamabad: Dr. Fehmida Mirza, Speaker, National Assembly has approved the elevation of three Deputy Secretaries and six Section Officers to the next grades. Notifications to that effect were issued by the National Assembly Secretariat on Saturday.

As per notifications, Deputy Secretaries namely Mr. Ahmad Hussain, Mr. Amir Khan and Mr. Abdul Majeed Sindhu have been promoted as Joint Secretaries (BS-20) whereas Section Officers (BS-18) namely Syed Sajjad Hussain, Mr. Iftikhar Ahmad Lughmani, Mr. Moazzam Ali Malik, Mr. Aurangzeb Marral, Mr. Sher Bahadur Awan, Mr. Muhammad Mushtaq as Deputy Secretaries (BS-19).

Consequent to the promotion of above officers, almost 40-50 officers/officials in BS-7 to BS-18 would benefit and get chain promotion in the coming days. All the officers have assumed charges of their respective posts with immediate effect.

Dr. Fehmida Mirza’s decision for granting promotional incentive to the employees of the Secretariat has been widely hailed by the employees of the Secretariat. They have expressed their gratitude to the Speaker in that regard. It has also been termed as continuation of her administrative and developmental initiatives to build up a proficient and a credible workforce for transforming the Legislative Organ of the state into a dynamic entity capable of fulfilling its constitutional obligations.

For more information, contact:
Karamat Hussain Niazi
National Assembly of Pakistan
Parliament House, Islamabad
Tel: +9251 922 1082 -83
Fax: +9251 922 1106