Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Govt takes Special initiative to accomplish its mission

Peshawar, July 01, 2013 (PPI-OT): Established by the new Chief Secretary Khyber Pakhtunkhwa Arbab Mohammad Shehzad Reforms Implementation Cell (RIC) has established Working Groups for Education, Health, Local Government and Rural and E-Governance to accomplish the mission of the Provincial government.

Notifications issued to this effect, the Working Group on Education Sector ( Devolution of Education Management, Adult Education and Literacy, Reform of Curriculum, Syllabus and Assessment, Re-organizing Teachers’ Training) include Minister for Elementary and Secondary Education, Chairman, Secretary Elementary and Secondary Education, Member/Secretary, Abdullah ex-Chief Secretary, Member, MD Elementary Education Foundation, Member, Ghazala H. Saifi, Member, Rayed Afzal, Member, Zulfiqar Ahmad, Member, Umbreen Arif, Member, Dr. Rukhsana Zia, Member, Dr. Arif Nizir Butt, Member, Prof. Muhammad Memon, Member and Musarrat Qadeem, Member.

The working group in health sector (including integrating preventive healthcare/immunization at BHU level, making DHQs and THQs autonomous and appropriately empowered, revamping of management of tertiary/teaching hospitals, restructuring of health foundation as a fully autonomous and empowered institution, policy on new medical colleges etc. comprise Minister health as Chairman, Prof. ® Dr. Yasmin Rashid, Member, Prof. ® Dr. Muhammad Daud, Member, Dr. Ali (Insaaf Doctor Association), Member, Dr. Faisal sultan, CEO Shaukat Khanum Memorial Hospital, Member, Prof. ® Dr. Lubna Hassan, Member, Dr. Perveen Azam, Member, Dr. Sabeena Imran Durani, Member, Dr. Asad Hafeez, Member, Dr. Babar T. Sheikh, Member and Secretary Health as Member/Secretary.

The working group in local government and rural development sector include Inayatuallh Khan, Minister for LG and RDD as Chairman, Shahram Khan Tarakai, Minister for Agriculture, Member, Yousaf Ayub Minister for C and W, Member, Shafqat Mehmood, MNA, Member, Mst. Aneesa Zeb Tahirkheli, MPA, Member, Hifzur Rahman, Secretary Administration, Member, Rahmat Ghazi, Member, Ali Asghar Khan, Member, Dr. Iqbal Khalil, Member, Fariduddin Ahmad, Member, Mukhtar Javed, Member, Ms. Mayuam Bibi, Member and Syed Said Badshah Bukhari, Secretary Local Government as Member/Secretary.

The working group in E-Governance include Minister for Science and IT, as Chairman, Secretary Finance, Member/Secretary, Secretary Planning and Development, Member, Syed Javed, Member, Syed Raza Abbas Shah, Member, Amir Mateen, Member and Secretary ST and IT, Member.

Detailed TORs will be supplied before the first meeting of the working group. The working group may establish sub working groups for specified areas/tasks and may associate any co-opted specialist as member. Each sector would specify a focal person who would brief the secretary of the group on reforms related work on daily basis.

The working groups on education, health and local government sectors would submit their reports by 25th of July 2013 while the Science and Information Technology would submit its report on 5th of July, 2013.

For more information, contact:
Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
Tel: 091 921 1789