ICC launches World Test Championship today

The International Cricket Council (ICC) has formally launched the inaugural World Test Championship on Monday.

The first test of first ever World Test Championship will be played between England and Australia at Edgbaston, the United Kingdom from Thursday.

The ICC World Test Championship comprises nine teams competing in 72 Test matches in 27 series across two years.

The world top nine teams including Australia, Bangladesh, England, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa, Sri Lanka and the West Indies are competing in the WTC.

Each of world top nine teams will play three home and three away series.

The top two teams at the end will compete in the ICC World Test Championship Final in the United Kingdom in June 2021.

Source: Radio Pakistan