Federal minister for communications has constituted three members inquiry Committee to determine the causes of the fatal accident occurred on motorway

Islamabad: Federal Minister for Communications Dr. Arbab Alamgir Khan has constituted three members Inquiry Committee to investigate the causes of accident and to fix the responsibility of negligence of bus No.FS-4186 took place on 26-09-2011 at 1854 hours in the area of Salt Range (M-2) due to which 34 school children lost their lives and 55 received injuries. In this regard IG NH and MP has issued a notification. The committee comprising of the following members will furnish its detailed report/findings within 05 days.

1. Dr. Muhammad Shafique, DIG HQ/Motorways Chairman

2. Mr. Shahid Yar Khan, DIG Training and Evaluation Member

3. Mr. Muhammad Ali Khan, AIG (General) Member

The committee will determine the causes and will fix the responsibility of the fatal accident. The committee will submit its report to the Minister for Communications Dr. Arbab Alamgir Khan within 05 days.

Before that the Minister for Communications Dr. Arbab Alamgir Khan and IG NH and MP Zafarullah Khan visited the DHQ Chakwal and Fauji Foundation Hospital Kallarkahar last night and inquired the health of the injured students and also assured the full cooperation by the Ministry and NH and MP to the parents of the injured school children.

While talking to media at the accident place, the Minister for communications announced the committee to determine the causes of accident. The Minister also ordered to dispatch the dead bodies through NH and MP Ambulances to Faisalabad and the NH and MP complied the orders, accordingly.

For more information, contact:
Haji Ahmed Malik
Principal Information Officer
Press Information Department (PID)
Tel: +9251 925 2323 and +9251 925 2324
Fax: +9251 925 2325 and +9251 925 2326
Email: piopid@gmail.com