Exchange of List of Nuclear Installations and Facilities between India and Pakistan

New Delhi: India and Pakistan today exchanged, through diplomatic channels simultaneously at New Delhi and Islamabad, the list of nuclear installations and facilities covered under the ‘Agreement on the Prohibition of Attack against Nuclear Installations between India and Pakistan’.

The Agreement, which was signed on December 31, 1988 and entered into force on January 27, 1991, provides, inter alia, that the two countries inform each other of nuclear installations and facilities to be covered under the Agreement on the first of January of every calendar year.

This is the twenty first consecutive exchange of such lists between the two countries, the first one having taken place on January 1, 1992.

For more information, contact:
Ministry of External Affairs
Room No – 152, A – Wing, Shastri Bhavan,
New Delhi – 110001
Call +91-11-23383371 and +91-11-23383373
Fax +91-11-23384319
Email /
Present incumbent: Mr. Vishnu Prakash