Commissioners as designated officers

Peshawar, December 16, 2013 (PPI-OT): The Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa has made the Commissioners Peshawar, Kohat, Bannu, D.I.Khan, Mardan, Hazara and Malakand as designated officers in their respective revenue divisions to divide rights, assets and liabilities of the local councils including adjustment of the staff amongst local governments.

According to a notification issued by Local Government, Elections and Rural Development Department Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa, Commissioner Peshawar would be designated officer for Revenue Division Peshawar and he would be responsible for the division of rights, assets and liabilities of all local councils including adjustment of the staff amongst local governments in Peshawar, Charsadda and Nowshera districts.

Similarly, Commissioner Kohat has been assigned the duty to divide the liabilities in Kohat, Karak and Hangu districts, Commissioner Bannu in Bannu and Lakki Marwat districts, Commissioner D.I.Khan in D.I.Khan and Tank districts, Commissioner Mardan in Mardan and Swabi districts, Commissioner Hazara in Abbottabad, Haripur, Mansehra, Torghar, Batagram and Kohistan districts while Commissioner Malakand in Swat, Shangla, Dir (Upper), Dir (Lower), Chitral, Buner and Malakand districts.

For more information, contact:
Government of Khyber Pakhtunkhwa
Tel: 091 921 1789

The post Commissioners as designated officers appeared first on AsiaNet-Pakistan.