APHC-AJK seminar highlights sacrifices of 1931 martyrs

Srinagar, July 13, 2013 (PPI-OT): The All Parties Hurriyet Conference Azad Jammu and Kashmir chapter (APHC-AJK) organised the seminar to mark the Kashmir Martyrs’ Day to pay tributes to the Kashmiris who sacrifices their lives on July 13, 1931.

The speakers in their speeches highlighting the sacrifices of martyrs of 1931 said that had laid the foundation of liberation movement of Kashmir. They vowed to continue their mission till complete success.

They said that India was using every tactic to suppress the ongoing liberation movement but no tactic including arrests, harassments and the use of brute force could prevent the people of Kashmir from their just struggle for securing right to self-determination.

A resolution passed on the occasion said that the Kashmiri would render every kind of sacrifice for the Kashmir cause. It condemned the continuation of draconian laws and human rights violations by Indian troops in occupied Kashmir and appealed to the international community to play role in ending the Indian brutalities in the territory.

The resolution expressing solidarity with the Hurriyet leaders confined to their houses or detained in jails said that the entire leadership of Azad Jammu and Kashmir and its people were with them.

It urged the Indian government to give up its rigid stance and give the Kashmiris their inalienable right to self-determination in accordance with the UN resolutions.

It demanded repeal of all black law in the occupied territory. The resolution said that complete peace in South Asia was impossible without settlement of the Kashmir dispute.

The seminar was presided over by the APHC-AJK Convenor, Syed Yousuf Naseem while, Ami of Jamaat-e-Islami AJK, Abdur Rasheed Turabi, was the chief guest on the occasion.

Sardar Khalid Ibrahim, Shah Ghulam Qadir, Bakht Zameen, Irshad Mehmood, Sagheer Chughtai, Moeen Patlay, Noorul Bari, Mehmood Ahmed Saghar and Ghulam Nabi Nowsheri.

The seminar was attended among others by Syed Faiz Naqshbandi, Altaf Ahmed Wani, Abdul Majeed Malik, Nisar Mirza, Manzoor-ul-Haq Butt, Hassan Al-Bana, Mir Tahir Masood, Sheikh Muhammad Yaqoob, Altaf Ahmad Butt, Abdul Hameed Lone, Muzaffar Hussain Shah, Daud Khan Yousufzai, Syed Abdullah Gilani and Sheikh Abdul Mateen.

For more information, contact:
Kashmir Media Service
Email: info@kmsnews.org
Phone: 92-51-4435548, 4435549
Fax: 92-51-4861736

Leave a Reply